Here Live The Last Dinosour

East Nusa Tenggara

East Nusa Tenggara or Nusa Tenggara Timur [NTT] is one of Indonesian Province which is consist of some island, like: Flores, Sumba, Timor, Alor, Lembata, Rote, Sabu, Adonara, Solor, Komodo and Palue. The capital itself is on Kupang in West Timor.

There are 550 islands in this province, but the 3 major islands are Flores, sumba and West Timor.

The local inhabitant is about Atoni, Dawan, Manggarai, Sumba and Tionghoa ethnic. Catholic is the most religion that being hold by the people. East Tenggara Timur is being a shelter for Christian people who got religious conflict between Maluku and Irian Jaya.

The tourism object from this province is mostly coming from the islands itself. especially Flores, Sumba, West Timor and the famous of Komodo Island.

Komodo Island is located on the western tip on East Nusa Tenggara. There are over 2500 Komodo live in this Island and some in other island. Instead of Komodo, there are some exotic flora in this island, which rarely be found in other Island, like Sepang wood, which sometimes is being used for medication and garment coloring. Nitak wood or sterculia oblongata, is other plantation for medication. Some other tourists also coming for diving around the island, because it properly has the blue water to dive in.

There is a good new for this “The last Dinosaur” Island, which is the nomination of this island to be the next 7 wonder of nature. This nomination will compete by other 27 finalis, like The death Ocean, Grand Canyon, Great Barrier Reef, Kilimanjaro Mountain, and Galapagos Islands.

People from all over the world can participating to vote these wonders by Internet or telephone and the winner will be announce on 2011.

Hope for the best for the Dragon

Written by

Related posts